Photo-a-week

I love photography. Which means I love the process of taking pictures, and all it involves. Unfortunately, my enthusiasm is always greatest in the initial stages: the travel, the moment… Needless to say, I end up with several pictures just waiting for “the day” when I actually find the time to process them. I’ve always been diligent enough with the film development & processing – I always got to do that as soon as I got back home. With digital, it’s easier, as all it takes is a card dump. Likewise, my initial photo grooming is quick – you know, discard the absolutely hopeless or duplicate ones (I never delete on-camera), fix color conversion, etc.

The trouble starts with what happens then. The really good ones deserve some special treatment; but I never seem to find the time. So this weekend I started. My target is to tackle a photo every week, from my collection, with the following objectives:

  • Print the result at 8″x12″ for framing.
  • Put the result online for public viewing at low-resolution.

So without further ado, here goes with my first picture…

Leave a Comment

