Photo-a-month

This blog makes me feel like a chronic postponer… So the photo-a-week concept has become a photo-a-month, pretty much as soon as it started. But what a photo this month! A little more than two weeks ago, my brother dragged me to Binġemma at the break of dawn, to shoot some documentary pictures of the Punic/Roman tombs in the valley. We quickly realized that while dawn is great, the site was perfect for a sunset view. So we went again a few days later… And this is the result of a composite set of shots; it’s a good thing I had taken my Manfrotto with me. The original file is a 40″x11″ at 254dpi; I shall be taking this to the local Fuji labs for printing this week.

One comment

Leave a Comment

