Night Photography

Yesterday’s theme for the Photographic Society meeting (at the University of Surrey) was Night Photography. It was as good an excuse as any for looking back at my archives and process some shots that had been waiting for a while…

The photos here are the first set I presented (to some very positive comments I should say) during yesterday’s meeting. All were taken in Cairo during a two-week workshop that I took part in about a year ago. All are taken hand-held, with my EOS 30D and 17-40 f/4L lens. Most were taken with shutter-priority and exposure bracketing, just to be certain I had the shot without having to wait around too long. I am quite satisfied overall, but particularly with “back-streets”.

Leave a Comment

