Day out

It’s been a while, and no apologies. Life has really caught up with me since I took on lecturing duties earlier this year. The travel I had planned (and unplanned) didn’t help either; neither did the sports I’ve taken up…

Finally though I can say it’s summer. For the past week I’ve been off work; no real vacation planned – just some time off to wind down. It has also served as a good excuse to visit places close to where we live, and get to use my camera some more.

Here’s a couple of pics from our visit to Leeds Castle on Monday. While the castle itself is worth the visit, you know how it always is – you’ve seen one stately home you’ve seen them all. The grounds though, are really pleasant, and offer a great way to spend a day. The highlights were the maze (not shown), the vista, and the birds of prey display.

Leave a Comment

