Ricordando Roma

Fontana-di-Trevi-(5560)

As the weather turns muggy, gloomy, dark (and a little cold too) and we prepare ourselves for the British winter (which is to say, nothing serious, really), I thought I’d share something from a warmer time and place. At the very least, I know I needed to take another look myself.

So here’s from our trip to Rome earlier this year. This is very obviously the Fontana di Trevi, which we were lucky enough to be staying close to. This is a place that’s worth seeing at different times, as the light really plays well in the tiny piazza. This was probably my favourite composition, though the light was not ideal. Taken with the 17-40mm at its widest, but this is where I really wish I had a full-frame (or my trusty film body). Processing involved only some selective curves for contrast enhancement and global white balancing.

Leave a Comment

