A Break in the Clouds

A-Break-in-the-Clouds-(6644)Work and the dull weather conspired to keep me away from photography over the last several weeks, but Easter is finally here, with a promise of springtime. The met office is forecasting that the cold will keep throughout April, but at least the sun is breaking through every so often. So with that thought here’s a quick shot I took yesterday from our living room window. This was taken with my 30D and the 75-300mm lens at its widest. If I remember correctly, I also had a circular polarising filter on to increase contrast with the sky somewhat. Processing involved only some selective curves for contrast. I’m no Alfred Stieglitz, but I quite liked the effect of the deep sky showing through the thick cloud cover.

Leave a Comment

