Early Spring

Newlands-Corner-(6680)While still cold for this time of year, we’ve at least had some sunshine in the last few days. Yesterday was particularly bright, so I could not resist a short walk in the late afternoon. The plan was to drive to Newlands Corner and walk up to St Martha’s – a short but pleasant walk that I often find myself doing. I was hoping for some clouds to move in closer to sunset, as they often do. This time, however, the sky remained bright and unusually blue, so my stop near the church was short. The picture above was taken on my way back, with my 30D and 17-40mm lens at its narrowest. There is something about the layers of colours that I particularly liked – a few more weeks and the field will be green. You can already see the first shoots of green as you walk up the field. As usual, processing involved only selective curves for contrast adjustment.

Leave a Comment

