Sunset at Black Down

Sunset-(7261-7263)

Before moving on to other material, here’s one more from that outing to Black Down. This is from the actual sunset series. Since I observed that quite a few readers never click on the image link to see a larger version, I decided to increase the size of the one you get to see within the post itself. Let me know if you prefer this over the older format.

The image is a blended exposure from a series of three bracketed shots, taken with my 30D and 17-40mm lens at its widest. I found I needed the bracketed shots even though I used a hard-edge ND filter (or two, I did not keep notes) to keep the sky in range. Processing involved the usual selective curves for contrast adjustment, and a white balance correction to the foreground, which by this time was in shadow.

As always, click on the image for a larger version; comments welcome.

One comment

Leave a Comment

