Approaching Storm

Approaching Storm (0302)

Before I move on to more recent material, I’d like to share another image from the same walk in Oxted, almost two weeks ago. As the very short British summer draws to a close, we’ve been seeing some more (photographically) interesting skies and the not-so-occasional rain. After lunch, as I was heading back to Oxted itself, I could see the rain clouds fast approaching. What started as a very warm sunny walk would soon see me head for cover and pull out the waterproof jacket. The feel of this part of the walk was very different from that in the earlier image, taken within a couple hours of each other.

The image was taken handheld as a single exposure. From what I recall, processing involved only some selective curves for contrast adjustment.

As always, I encourage you to click on the image for a larger version; comments welcome.

2 comments

Leave a Comment

