Three Trees

Three Trees (0307)

I clearly have something for solitary trees. I know I’m not the only one. There is something both evocative and photogenic about them, so no wonder it’s such a photographic staple. I came across this view in the bank holiday weekend in Witley, close to the end of my walk. I had not even taken out my camera: on an afternoon walk I often don’t. But as the light started exposing the shape of the hill, I had to stop and set up. Shortly before I had just seen the Red Arrows fly past as they were exhibiting at the Wings & Wheels even in Dunsfold Park close by.

The image was taken handheld as a single exposure. Processing involved some selective curves for contrast adjustment and minor cropping and cloning to remove some small distracting elements.

As always, I encourage you to click on the image for a larger version; comments welcome.

Leave a Comment

