Henleypark Lake

Henleypark Lake (0214)

It’s a good thing that I generally have photos from some new walk to share, but it also means that some older images keep getting passed over. So today I’m holding back from sharing images from yesterday’s walk, and instead sharing one from this summer. I visited this lake, near Pirbright, Surrey with Andy on a fine summer evening. The lake itself is used by the Aldershot Garrison Angling Club, and it’s not hard to see why the officers would enjoy spending some down-time there. In the late summer sun after a walk through the woods it looked sublime. Except for the midges.

This particular image was taken tripod-mounted with a hard ND grad filter to keep the sky within range. Processing involved the usual selective curves to balance the exposure, and global curves for overall contrast. I wish I had a polariser with me, but thankfully this time I managed without.

As always, I encourage you to click on the image for a larger version; comments welcome.

3 comments

Leave a Comment

