Veil of Rain

Veil of Rain (1392)

As I write this I can hear the patter of rain outside and smell the fresh fragrance release as it hits the grass. We’ve had a rather unusual long streak of sunshine in the UK for the last several weeks, and it seems the rain has finally caught up with us. I read it may be too bad on Sunday for a walk in the country, but we’ll see. I’m not ruling out one last walk before heading to Malta.

The photo above was from early spring, on our way back from the hike I led for the photographic society. We were lucky with the weather, and we only had rain at the end of the day. As we approached Guildford from Pewley down, we could see the rain clouds depositing the wet stuff on cathedral hill opposite. I still had my telephoto lens on my camera, so could act quickly.

I took the photo handheld as a single exposure. Post processing involved the use of selective curves layers to adjust contrast and exposure.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

 

3 comments

    • Thanks Stephen! Yeah I read the eastern UK has been hit much harder. From what I can tell it seems we’ll have that on Sunday… Half of me will want to huddle up and avoid the inevitable chaos in the streets, and the other half will want to go out shooting. 🙂

Leave a Comment

