Wolves

Wolves-(130224)
Wolves. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

A quick post today to share another photo from my second try developing a black and white film, more than a year ago. It took me a while trying to get the right point of view, and in retrospect I think I could have done better. By the time I realised, of course, it was too late! Such is film. Teaches me to use the tripod more, and be more deliberate in composing.

I took the photo handheld as a single exposure. Camera used is my EOS Elan II, with a 35mm roll of Kodak TMX 100. I must say I’m rather happy with the tonality of this film. Scanned on an Epson V700 Photo, and processed in Photoshop. If I remember well, I just used selective curves layers to balance exposure and contrast. Nothing that couldn’t be replicated in the darkroom.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

One comment

Leave a Comment

