Greenwich

Greenwich-(130216)

Greenwich. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

I really wanted to include a proper B&W film photo in this series, so here we are with one for B&W Challenge Day 5. This time I nominate Andreas. Unfortunately, it’s been too long since I shot film, so I had to go back to the archives for this. Perhaps it’s just another way to remind myself that I really need to buy some more B&W film and the developing chemicals. Everything else I already have.

This is Greenwich, looking from the Royal Observatory hill towards the National Maritime Museum and the City of London in the distance. We visited in early spring last year, coinciding with an exhibition of a collection of Ansel Adams prints.

I took the photo handheld as a single exposure on Kodak TMX 100. Developed in Rodinal. After scanning and the requisite dust removal, post processing involved selective curves layers to balance exposure and improve contrast.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

Leave a Comment

