Waterfall

Waterfall-(7171)

Waterfall. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

I’m trying to leave newer material for Monday posts only, until I clear a rather significant backlog. So today I’m sharing another photo from late spring last year, taken during a walk near Leith Hill. I knew about this waterfall and meant to take a longish exposure to capture the water flow. I did not have the polarizing filter yet, and had trouble with the glare from the leaves in direct sun. Still, this brings back good memories.

I took this photo with a tripod-mounted camera. I’m uncertain if I used any filters – possibly a ND to allow a longer exposure.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

Leave a Comment

