Strong Room Seal

Strong Room Seal (1777)

Strong Room Seal. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Much as I love wide-angle shots, those ‘big vista’ types or ‘everything and the kitchen sink’, sometimes I find myself focusing on details. This is one such example – it’s the patent seal on the strong room at Ightham Mote. And when I say strong room, I really mean it – this is basically a room with thick steel door and sides, the like of which you’d normally expect in a vault. Nice place to keep the family silver, I’m sure.

I took this photo handheld as a single exposure. I think I used a curves layer to adjust contrast, otherwise it’s as shot.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

Leave a Comment

