Mysterious Key

Mysterious Key (0763)

Mysterious Key. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

A quick post today to share one of the first few photos I took with the macro lens. This was an exercise in composition at a photo society meeting, where I took only the macro lens with me to force me to stick to one focal length, and more importantly one that I didn’t often use. An adjacent room to the one booked for the society had an upright piano that has seen a bit of use. I instinctively popped open the top to look inside and wondered why the manufacturer hid their plaque there rather than placing it somewhere more prominent. I’m also uncertain about the purpose of the key above the plaque – I guess it’s to open a part of the piano necessary for tuning or some other technical work. If any of my readers know more, leave me a comment – I’d like to know!

I took this photo handheld as a single exposure. Post processing was minimal.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

 

Leave a Comment

