Red Campion

Red Campion (1840)

Red Campion. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

I think I’ll be posting flowers on Friday for a while. This is a wild flower, found while walking in the woods near Ightham Mote in early spring. You can (barely) see the bluebells we went to look for in the background. I did some research and think this particular flower is a red campion. Do correct me if I’m wrong – I’m no botanist.

I took this photo handheld as a single exposure. It’s rather tricky to get the focus right when you’re so close, and particularly with the lens’s largest aperture. Post processing was minimal.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

 

 

Leave a Comment

