Dapdune Wharf

Dapdune-Wharf-(130137)

Today I finally started trying to select a dozen favourite photos from those I shared on this blog in 2014. I’m finding it harder than last year, unless it’s just my memory playing tricks. If it’s real, it’s a good thing. It means I’m happier with more of what I’m producing; I also know for a fact that I’ve shared more photos in 2014 than I did in 2013, so there’s more to choose from.

In any case, I’m taking a break from that for a few minutes to write this post. I’m sharing a photo I took last year, the last on an ill-fated roll of Ilford Pan F Plus. Strangely, this was the only frame that emerged from development almost normal. I know I over-exposed this (intentionally), which probably helped. I was starting to think I’d never share this, but we’re having a cold spell in Malta now, and the cold winter of two years ago came to mind. Some people are saying it snowed in Rabat this morning, but I really doubt that – it’s more likely to be hail.

The path where I took this photo was closed earlier this year after the floods. It was still closed when I left Guildford, and I have no idea if it’s open again.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

Leave a Comment

