Il-Qolla

Il-Qolla (3097)

Il-Qolla. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

This week I’m later than usual with my weekly post. I thought I’d be able to write one up on returning from England on Monday but it was not to be. It didn’t help that I wasn’t too happy with the remaining recent photo I had already processed. I guess I’m not the only one: sometimes I process a photo, and keep revisiting it and tinkering with it over several sessions. In the end I either get to where I wanted to be, or it just never happens, and the photo remains one of those works-in-progress. I should not be too surprised, as painters have struggled with the same thing for ever.

In any case, today I decided to set that photo aside and process another one from the walk from Mtarfa to Binġemma. The same walk, that is, where I took the photo of Binġemma valley I shared last week. From Mtarfa we walked towards Chadwick Lakes and around Il-Qolla – the rocky outcrop you can see at the top of the photo. I did not have my tripod or filters with me, and as you can see the sky was rather overcast. Still, the greenery is something I hardly remember in Malta, and it really looked this iridescent.

Click on the photo for a larger version; comments welcome, and of course feel free to share the link.

3 comments

Leave a Comment

