Clay Slopes

(Click on the photo for added detail.)
Clay Slopes. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

I’m still nursing a cold, so this weekend I had to forgo my usual walk. Additionally, last week I didn’t take any photos either. So for today’s post I’m sharing another photo from a walk in Qammieħ about two months ago. With some luck I’ll get to walk and shoot again soon.

I knew I’d like this photo before I pressed the trigger, but it took some work after that. For some reason I wasn’t happy with the first edit, or the second. I kept revisiting the photo over several editing sessions, never quite happy with the result. Eventually I decided that simplest is best, and kept the processing to a minimum, and was finally content.

I’m sure I said before that this is a place I’ll want to revisit again at different times of day (and different seasons). The place has considerable photographic potential, and it’s just a pleasure to walk down the cliffs to the water’s edge.

Leave a Comment

