Helicopter and Filfla

Helicopter and Filfla (3515)
Helicopter and Filfla. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

This weekend I spent a fair bit of time catching up on some photo processing. Which really meant dipping back into the archives for those images I wanted to process but never got around to. I’ll be sharing these in the coming days and weeks. Today, instead, I’m sharing another photo from a walk along Dingli cliffs during Eastertide. This is the same walk from which I shared a photo of the cliffs in the afternoon sun, a couple of weeks ago.

I realise one may think the colour has been enhanced or something, but the sea was really that blue. Anyone who has lived in the Mediterranean for any length of time will have realised it’s not that uncommon. When the sky is clear and bright, the water has nothing but the blue depth of the heavens to reflect.

Anyway, as we were walking back to the car, at one point we heard the distinctive rumble of a helicopter. We looked over the cliffs and across the water and we could see the craft in the distance. Luckily I had my telephoto lens on as I was experimenting with landscape details. So it was just a matter of making sure the settings were workable, and trying to find a suitable composition.

Leave a Comment

