18

18 (0760)
18. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

A quick post today to share a photo from a year and a half ago. I remember the photographic society had a session on composition, and this included a practical segment followed by some critique. I thought I’d take the opportunity to try my hand at what is not normally my style. We had recently bought the 100mm macro lens, and I took only that with me, forcing me to try things I usually wouldn’t. It turned out to be a good idea, and I have a number of photos from that session that I’m reasonably happy with.

I remember R also came for that session, and I have a portrait of her that I hope to share with in the weeks to come. I also have this memory of losing my camera’s eyecup at that session. I think it was the first time I lost any of my photo gear, and I was rather annoyed. In the end it was easy enough to replace at a local camera store, and not as expensive as I feared.

Leave a Comment

