Sunrise Swim

Sunrise Swim (3864)
(Click on the photo for added detail.)

This week I’m sharing the last photo from the early morning series at Delimara. I took this wide angle view shortly after sunrise, moments after the one in my earlier post with the ships in the distance. In the lower right you can see a number of heads in the water, where the group I walked with were swimming, waiting for the sunrise. I joined them after I took this photo, when we walked to a popular inlet close by (St Peter’s pool, for those in the know) and spent some time swimming there. The sea is perfectly refreshing in the morning.

As I write this it reminds me that I need to do some photography again. Same goes for swimming. Lately I’ve stepped up my climbing, making the most of the nearby crags. After several months, the indoor to outdoor transition is practically complete. I’ve finally found my feet on real rock, and have been comfortably leading the easy routes (up to 5c). Soon I’ll be climbing again at my (indoor) grade and working my way through the 6’s. So many interests, so little time.

Leave a Comment

