Cliffs and Boulders at Lapsi

Cliffs and Boulders at Lapsi (3690)
(Click on the photo for added detail.)

In the absence of recent work, I’m going back to early this summer (late spring, actually) for the last photo in a series I took at Lapsi late in the day. Over the last few months I’ve come to know this place pretty well, though usually I’m carrying my climbing gear rather than my camera. I still haven’t found a way to make the two work together. Who knows, perhaps one day I will.

You can see a number of caves in the cliff face. Most of these have graded climbs, including bolted (sport) routes in a range of grades. The buttresses make for some easier climbing. It’s also only a short walk from the parking lot near the restaurants and the popular swimming spot. Fewer people venture in this way, so it’s surprisingly peaceful, even in summer.

3 comments

Leave a Comment

