Dwejra Bay

Dwejra Bay (3600)
(Click on the photo for added detail.)

My original intention for today was to process and publish one of the photos I took early yesterday morning during the lunar eclipse. However, after about an hour’s worth of processing I wasn’t quite happy with the results of my efforts, so I closed everything and postponed it for another day. Instead, I’ve gone back to our visit to Gozo in late spring, and will continue sharing more images from that set.

This particular photo is from the bay at Dwejra, showing Fungus Rock (for which I prefer the local name Il-Ġebla tal-Ġeneral) and the cliffs in the distance. When we went to this bay we found those stones rearranged in the form of a heart – don’t for a moment think I had anything to do with that. I tend to live by the saying “take only photographs/memories, leave only footprints” when visiting somewhere, being mindful of the plants and animals that call that place home. In any case, while I thought it was rather kitsch, I felt I had to include it in the composition.

One comment

Leave a Comment

