Coastline near Għajn Tuffieħa

Coastline near Għajn Tuffieħa (3527)
(Click on the photo for added detail.)

A bit of a throwback today, with a photo from early spring this year during a walk near (and in) Il-Majjistral national park. I meant to return to shoot this place some day in the late afternoon or early evening, but I never did. It just has to wait in my list of places to go again.

In the foreground you can see the cactus plant that produces Bajtar tax-Xewk (prickly pear), which can be found throughout the islands. The fruit is great eaten cold, though apparently it’s not good to have too much at one sitting. In the distance you can see Il-Karraba and to the left the tower at Għajn Tuffieħa. I only had my camera with me on that walk, as I was not alone, so it would be a good thing to go again.

Leave a Comment

