Pleiades

Pleiades (3919)
(Click on the photo for added detail.)

A quick post today as I know I won’t have time to do this tomorrow. This is the second star-cluster photo I took on the night of the lunar eclipse. I shared its counterpart some time ago. Once again you really need to click on the image to see it properly. Otherwise the automatic rescaler that WordPress uses will average out the stars and all you get is a black frame.

Anyway, what you see is the Pleiades cluster. The longer I look at this image (and more so with the full resolution version) the more stars I see. Quite the same effect as you get looking through the telescope at the real night sky. Though that, of course, is always more awe-inspiring.

Leave a Comment

