St Mary Magdalene Chapel

St Mary Magdalene Chapel (4469)
St Mary Magdalene Chapel. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

This weekend we went for a short walk with my brother, who was visiting for a while. Uncertain where to go, we headed off to Dingli for a walk along the cliffs. In my book there’s two go-to places on this island: Lapsi and Dingli. The former is more rugged while the latter is more accessible and friendly, with a decent promenade along the cliff-tops most of the way.

We started at the chapel dedicated to St Mary Magdalene, where I took this photo. The weather was great, though a little windy, and the light dramatic in the way it can be after a storm. So there we were, the three of us, enjoying the views, each other’s company, and taking photos. I kept my telephoto lens on, and while I didn’t take many photos, there are a few I’m rather happy with. I’ll be sharing these as I process them, which may take a while. There’s still a full set of scans to work on from that film I developed recently.

6 comments

    • Thank you Sadie! I hadn’t thought about it that way, but yes you’re right. Those doors have such a warm colour 🙂

Leave a Comment

