Wild Flowers

Wild Flowers (4466)
Wild Flowers. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Spring is here, and this weekend we’ll also be shifting our clocks an hour for daylight saving time. While this practice is increasingly being seen as an inconvenience that no longer serves its original purpose (to reduce electricity use in the evenings), it does have at least one advantage. For practically half the year it actually becomes possible to do something outdoors after work.

In any case, for this first post of spring I thought I’d share a photo of some tiny wild flowers I came across on a climbing outing. The wasn’t from the first day of spring, but from a few weeks ago in Wied il-Għasel. If any of my readers recognise the flowers and can let me know what they are, I’d appreciate.

4 comments

  1. I’m a big fan of macro photography. I’ve got a great shot scheduled for posting on my own blog in the next couple of days. Keep your eyes peeled. Sadly no idea what plant this one is, can’t help identify sorry.

      • I think it is due to be posted tomorrow, I schedule quite a lot of my posts during the times I am busy and can’t get any time to blog – It is a macro of a Kniphophia plant or “Red Hot Poker” and I am not sure I spelt it’s scientific name right or not!

Leave a Comment

