Strata

Strata (4966)
Strata. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Really really quick post today, with a photo I just edited. When the newest photo to share was processed more than three months ago, it’s a sign I really needed to start taking care of the backlog. So I picked the easiest one from the pile of 69 to-process photos, and worked it out. Hopefully this will help me get unstuck from this spend-some-time-processing-then-throw-everthing-away mode.

Today’s photo was taken earlier this month, when I went for a long overdue walk-with-camera at Il-Majjistral park. I wanted to get to a particular point for the sunset (which I did) as there is a specific wide-angle vista I wanted to capture. On the way there, I was taking my time examining the place, looking for those details that one can easily overlook when walking with a purpose. This was one of them, very close to the place I stopped for the vista. The rest will have to wait for another day.

5 comments

  1. Geology fascinates me and one of my favourite books from my childhood still sits on our bookshelf. It is entitled Rocks and Minerals. I can’t recall the publisher name but I used to collect rocks etc once upon a time

    • I did too! And could spend hours in the minerals sections of science museums… Now I tend to get lots of face time with rock while climbing 🙂

Leave a Comment

