Burger and Noisettes

Burger and Noisettes (4574)
Burger and Noisettes. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

As we get ready to watch this year’s fireworks display, I thought I’d take a few minutes to share a photo with you. I know, it’s rather unusual for me to be taking food photos, and even more unusual to be sharing any. And it’s no fancy meal either, just a quick burger I grilled on evening several months ago. So much for insta-anything with me. Well, I took the photo because I liked the colours and textures in front of me, and I’m sharing this today because I’m about to fire up the grill to prepare a few to share.

I suppose this is as close as you’ll get locally to the 4th of July celebrations in the US, with families often gathering and lots of fireworks. Difference being, we have a few every weekend here throughout summer. Colourful as the whole proceedings are, personally I could do with a little less Mediterranean excess. In case you’re wondering what all the fuss is about, take a look at some photos I shared a long time ago, and a (poorly thought out) video I took last year.

Leave a Comment

