Coffee

Coffee (4529)
Coffee. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Seeing that I have posted a food-related photo last week I thought it’s time to post this today. I can’t believe it’s been waiting for so many months to see the light of day. I took this as I finished preparing our daily after-lunch espresso, just because the light looked good. I find myself observing the nuances in lighting conditions for places I know very well, as the day progresses, as the seasons change, or simply as things get rearranged. At the time I had been playing around with the 58mm f/2.0 lens from my dad’s old Zenit, after disassembling much of it for a cleanup and lubrication, so that’s what I used for this photo.

Leave a Comment

