Baked Earth

baked-earth-5123
Baked Earth. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

This week I’m sharing another photo from the telephoto session at Il-Majjistral last month. I find the telephoto lens to be good not just at extracting details from faraway elements, but also from subjects close at hand. Of course it won’t get you as close as a macro lens will, but for most subjects it works just fine. In this case, I was literally looking down at the earth beneath my feet. Sunset was approaching, so the light had that warm glow about it, which only adds to the richness of the earthen colours. I played around for a bit, trying to find suitable compositions, and settled on this. I find myself drawn to abstracts (or more accurately to extracts) and keep telling myself I need to practice more with this kind of thing.

3 comments

Leave a Comment

