End of the Day

end-of-the-day-4522
End of the Day. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Today’s throwback post takes us back to late winter this year. For some time I experimented with taking my camera with me on climbing outings, to see how well it would work. It is nice to have my camera with me, but clearly I can only really use it during down-time, and I haven’t really figured that part out yet. When out climbing I’m usually either climbing or belaying someone, so there’s little time for anything else.

On this particular occasion, however, I did find some time to make a few photos. Mostly when we were done packing up. So in this photo I focused on some of my fellow climbers, who were starting on the way back to the car park. There is something simultaneously satisfying and melancholic about the end of another day. Spending the last few hours in good company and in the restorative peace of the natural environment definitely contributes to a more positive outlook.

Leave a Comment

