Last Light on the Grass

last-light-on-the-grass-4527
Last Light on the Grass. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

For today’s throwback photo I’m sharing the final image from the set taken at a climbing outing in late winter this year. In a sense it is odd that it took me so long to share this, as it’s a favourite image from that set. Perhaps it’s because this is the kind of image that grew on me, rather than one with immediate impact or a grand scale. I’ve come to consider such images as my better ones: the ones that I return to and linger over. They may not be the kind that people find immediately attractive, instead they’re the ones that would look well printed large and enjoyed often.

Leave a Comment

