Ras il-Ħamrija

ras-il-hamirija-5367
Ras il-Ħamrija. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

This week I’m sharing a slightly wider composition of the headland at Ras il-Ħamrija. I still had the telephoto lens on, this time dialled a little wider at 135mm. As I was taking this, the sun had just broken from behind a cloud, bathing the headland in its warm glow. This makes a great counterpoint to the deep blue of the sea, and the difficulty becomes one of managing the exposure. Sunshine on Maltese rock is really bright, I’m sure I’ve said this before.

I’ve been sat in front of my PC for too long so today it’s going to be a short post. Keep an eye out for an even wider view that took a bit more work, perhaps next week.

Leave a Comment

