Golden Light

golden-light-5397
Golden Light. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

A quick post today, after a very tiring day, to share another photo taken with the Sigma 150-600mm, during the walk in Għargħur a couple weeks ago. This was at the wider end of the focal range, focusing on the back-lit hills. I’ve found the lens great at isolating details from the scene, in a way that is just not possible with shorter lenses.

On an unrelated note, I’ve decided to take a step back on social media in general, and Facebook in particular. I’ll keep the automated sharing on the Facebook page and Twitter, but won’t be interacting much myself there. I will not be sharing these posts onto my own Facebook timeline. So if that’s how you kept up with my writing and photography, I’m afraid you’ll need to adjust. Recommended option is just to subscribe to receive new posts by email – your email will only be used for this purpose. Or if you’re also on WordPress, you can subscribe to this blog on the WordPress reader itself.

Leave a Comment

