More Climbing in Mosta

Unusually, I’m writing this post on the go. As I write this, in fact, my colleague and I are waiting for our flight back home after a research visit at the Physikalisches Institut of the University of Heidelberg. It’s been a particularly busy but very enjoyable week of discussions, (scientific) arguments, and programming. Oh, and fighting with my Surface to get the Linux bootloader to work again (I’ll have to write about this in a separate post, before I forget all I had to do).

So, since it’s the end of the week already I thought I’d write a throwback post. This is a second set of photos from an outing at Chapel Buttress in Wied il-Għasel, over the Christmas holidays. Yeah, we get to climb outdoors over Christmas, and not in full winter gear. How lucky is that? I shared a couple photos from this outing before, of Ken tackling some of the routes there. This time I’m sharing their counterpart. First one of Nina patiently belaying Ken while he was tackling said routes. Then another with Nina taking a break before tackling the mini-cave exit, after breezing her way up the slab.

I think I’ll stop there for today. With some luck I’ll get to write that technical post about the Linux bootloader early next week. But before that, I’ll have the rest of the First Aid course to complete and hopefully some climbing to do.

2 comments

Leave a Comment

