A Walk Along the Coastline

A Walk Along the Coastline (5266)
A Walk Along the Coastline. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Sometimes it takes me a while to get to process certain photos. I’m not really sure how and why it happens; sometimes the photo in question is tricky to process, and initial attempts don’t work out. Sometimes there’s a whole series that just lingers on (a few photos from a work visit to Heraklion last year will be up soon, for example). Perhaps I’m just not spending enough time processing images, but then it’s not like I’m shooting so much either. This year I really want to find a better balance between my recreational activities. For starters I’d like to go on more photography outings, practice archery more often, and possibly walk more. But then something will have to give, and it’s likely to be my climbing.

Anyway, back to the main subject of this post. This particular photo is from a walk along my favourite stretch of coast, from Lapsi to Ħamrija Tower and back along the cliffs. You’ll find several photos on this blog from this stretch of coast, just follow the ‘Lapsi’ tag to get you started.

6 comments

    • Thanks Nick! Greece is fabulous, only been to few places so far, but loved every bit. Corfu is on my (long) to visit list 😃, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it!

  1. I can empathise with your dilemma … I’ve started cycling (nose over the front wheel style) trouble is something has to give, but I don’t want to give anything up….. perhaps I’ll win the lottery this week and be able to afford to get some domestic help!

Leave a Comment

