Sunset at Għar San Brinkat

IMG_20170329_191721
Sunset at Għar San Brinkat. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

I didn’t find the time for a second post this week, so I’m taking a few minutes to share a quick snap that I took with my phone last Wed. I managed to squeeze in a climbing session after work with a few friends at one of our more nearby crags in Għargħur. We hadn’t been there in a while, and for one of our party it was the first time ever. This particular crag is just by a well-known cave in the limits of Għargħur, super easy to get to (can park just uphill) and sees direct sunlight in the evenings, which is great for this time of year. Soon it will be too hot to climb there, so better make the most of it.

I took this photo because in a sense this is what it’s all about, for me at least. A beautiful place, a quiet place. The company of a few friends. And some great climbing. It didn’t hurt that on this particular occasion I pulled off a 6c on-sight, the classic Black Panther. My hardest on-sight so far.

Leave a Comment

