High Force

High Force (5630)
High Force. (Click on the photo for added detail.)

Taking a quick moment to share another photo from the walk around Gowbarrow Park earlier this year. As I walked through the woodland above Aira Force I could hear the sounds of this fall long before I got there. I was following the beck upstream, so there was no chance of missing it, but then the path wasn’t always by the water itself. Eventually there was a clearing, and the sound of the fall was much stronger. I scrambled around looking for a suitable (and safe) point of view, and eventually set up my tripod and camera. It was a bright sunny day (so much for what people associate with Cumbria!), so I had to use every trick in the bag to keep the exposure under control. As usual I took a few different options to choose from later, and in post settled on this rather tight composition.

2 comments

Leave a Comment

