Christina Climbing at Garbage Wall

I’ve been meaning to share these photos for a while, but things conspired over the last several weeks to derail most of our plans. Now I’m finally catching up on things, so here we are, with a series of photos I took on a relatively recent climbing outing. The crag is known as Garbage Wall, next to Blind Cave, both of which had a number of routes originally opened in the traditional style. These have since been retrobolted as sport routes, unfortunately with no real discussion. The lines are interesting enough, with a couple of particularly fun routes, and the venue is great for beginners as there are many lines in the lower grades.

On this particular occasion, I had my mirrorless camera with me, so we agreed to do a few action shots. I led a route next to what Christina wanted to lead, set myself up at the top, and prepared to take a few photos as Christina led her route. Eventually I got myself out of the way and we both lowered off. It’s rather fun, if a bit disorienting, to do this kind of photography, and I really should do this more often. Meanwhile, enjoy the photos (with Christina’s permission of course), which you can click to see as a gallery.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.